There are many tech certification programs in market. It is hard to find out the right one. Here is the list of some certification courses that currently have value in the market.


The Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE) certification is a variety of performance-related scenario questions that make it much more difficult to cheat. The MCSE has consequently regained respect in many corners of the IT community and is a useful certification for demonstrating your expertise in Microsoft server products.

2. MCA

The Microsoft Certified Architect (MCA) is the premiere Microsoft certification, designed to identify top experts in the industry.


The Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE) is widely recognized as one of the most difficult to obtain (and expensive) IT certifications. Like the MCSE/MCA, it’s a vendor-sponsored certification, focusing on Cisco’s products.


Another Cisco exam that’s popular with employers in today’s security-conscious business world is the Cisco Certified Security Professional (CCSP). It focuses on skills related to securing networks that run Cisco routers and other equipment.


Security certifications confer some of the highest-paying jobs in IT today, and one of the most well-respected non-vendor specific security certifications is the Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP). The organization that grants the CISSP is the (ISC) 2, which was founded in 1989 and has issued certifications to more than 50,000 IT professionals.


For those who can’t meet the rigorous experience requirements to sit for the CISSP, the (ISC) 2 also offers the certification. SSCP candidates need have only one year of direct full-time security work experience. Those who pass the written exam must be endorsed by someone who holds a current (ISC) 2 certification and will attest to the candidate’s professional experience or by an officer of the corporation or organization that employs you (owner, CEO, managing partner, CIO, etc.). As with the CISSP, you must recertify every three years by submitting proof of continuing education credits and paying an annual maintenance fee.

7. GSE

Another popular and well-regarded security certification is the GIAC Security Expert (GSE), offered by the SANS Software Security Institute. Before you can attempt the GSE, you must complete three lower-level certifications: GIAC Security Essentials Certification (GSEC), GIAC Certified Intrusion Analyst (GCIA), and GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH).

A personal interview is also part of the GSE qualification process.


Many companies are looking to save money by switching to Linux-based servers, but they need personnel who are trained to design, deploy, and administer Linux networks. There are a number of Linux certifications out there, but the Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) certification has been around since 1999 and is well respected in the industry.

The exam is performance-based. You’re required to perform actual network installation, configuration, troubleshooting, and administration tasks on a live system.

The Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) is an .You must have the RHCE certification to take the RHCA exams.


For those who aspire to management positions in IT services, the Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) certifications provide demonstration of knowledge and skills involved in that discipline. There are three certification levels: Foundation, Practitioner, and Manager.

10. Sun Certifications

Sun's certification program in Java technology is an industry recognized, worldwide program that focuses on critical job roles in software application development and enterprise architecture.

Sun offers the following Java technology professional certifications:

- Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA)
- Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP)
- Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)
- Sun Certified Web Component Developer (SCWCD)
- Sun Certified Business Component Developer (SCBCD)
- Sun Certified Developer For Java Web Services (SCDJWS)
- Sun Certified Mobile Application Developer (SCMAD)
- Sun Certified Enterprise Architect (SCEA)

11. Oracle Certifications

OCA (Oracle Certified Associate):
This exam is your first step to become an Oracle professional. You can take this exam for DBA as well as for developer.

OCP (Oracle Certified Professional):
This is an advanced certification that Oracle offers for a DBA. In order to get this certification, you should pass the OCP exam first and should complete a Hands-On Course with Oracle University.

OCM (Oracle Certified Master):
This is the most advanced exam for Oracle database administrators

12. Certifications for special situations

Many specialist exams are available in IT subcategories that can be helpful to those who want to specialize in those areas. Some of these include: Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) compliance certification

Sarbanes-Oxley (SOX) compliance certification

Database administration certification

Wireless networking certifications

Voice over IP certifications


Post a Comment




Blogumulus by Roy Tanck and Amanda FazaniInstalled by